Kevin Xiaofeng Ma

Co-Founder, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Xiaofeng Ma is co-founder, chairman of the board and chief executive officer of our company. Prior to co-founding our company, Mr. Ma co-founded Dynamic Technology Corporation and served as its chief executive officer from 1996 to 1998. From 1990 to 1996, Mr. Ma served as a general manager in the Hainan High-Tech Industry International Cooperation Center. Previously, Mr. Ma gained experience as a vice president at the Beijing MIDI High-Tech Center, as a director of Beijing Zhongjia Integrated Intelligent System Engineering, and as a reporter for China Radio International. Mr. Ma is a member of the board of directors of a number of private enterprises with operations in China, which do not compete with our business. Mr. Ma graduated from Nanjing University with a bachelor's degree in economics.

Jun Zhang

President and Director

  • Recognized expert with 20+ years of experience in art and creativity education
  • Pioneer in the industrialization of international art and creativity education in China
  • Served as head of the graduate animation program at the Central Academy of Fine Arts’ School of City Design and as an expert in digital simulation at the Beijing Institute of Technology’s School of Design and Arts

Andrew Yan


Andrew Yan is a director of ATA Creativity Global and is an independent director pursuant to Nasdaq Stock Market Rule 5605(a)(2). He is the founding managing partner of SAIF Partners IV, III and SB Asia Investment Fund II L.P., and president and executive managing director of Softbank Asia Infrastructure Fund. Before joining Softbank Asia Infrastructure Fund in 2001, Mr. Yan was a managing director and the head of the Hong Kong office of Emerging Markets Partnership, the management company of AIG Asian Infrastructure Funds from 1994 to 2001. From 1989 to 1994, he worked in the World Bank, the Hudson Institute and US Sprint Co. as an economist, research fellow and director for Asia respectively in Washington, DC. From 1982 to 1984, he was the chief engineer of Jianghuai Airplane Corp. He is currently an independent non-executive director of China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation, CPMC Holdings Limited, China Resources Land Limited and Cogobuy Group, non-executive director of Guodian Technology & Environment Group Corporation Limited, Digital China Holdings Limited, eSun Holdings Limited and China Huiyuan Juice Group Limited. He is also an independent director of BlueFocus Communication Group, TCL Corporation, ATA Online and Sky Solar Holdings Limited. He also holds directorship in several SAIF portfolio companies. Mr. Yan received a master of arts degree from Princeton University, and a bachelor's degree in engineering from the Nanjing Aeronautic Institute.

Hope Ni


Hope Ni has been an independent director of ATA Creativity Global and ATA Online. Ms. Ni is an executive director and the chief investment officer of Cogobuy Group (listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong). Ms. Ni currently serves on the boards of JA Solar Holdings Co (NASDAQ: JASO) and Digital China Holdings Ltd. (Stock code: 00861.HK). From 2004 to 2007, Ms. Ni was the chief financial officer and director of Viewtran Group, Inc. (NASDAQ: VIEW), during which time, Viewtran Group increased market capitalization approximately seven times. In 2008, Ms. Ni served as the vice chairman of Viewtran Group, Inc. Prior to that, Ms. Ni spent six years as a practicing attorney at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP in New York and Hong Kong. Earlier in her career, Ms. Ni worked at Merrill Lynch’s investment banking division in New York. Ms. Ni received her J.D. degree from University of Pennsylvania Law School and her B.S. degree in applied economics and business management from Cornell University.

Alec Tsui


Alec Tsui is an independent director of ATA Creativity Global and ATA Online. Mr. Tsui is currently an independent non-executive director of a number of companies listed in Hong Kong, Shanghai, Philippines and on the Nasdaq Global Market, including, COSCO International Holdings Limited, China Power International Development Limited, Pacific Online Limited, Summit Ascent Holdings Limited, Melco Crown Entertainment Limited, Melco Crown (Philippines) Resorts Corporation, Kangda International Environmental Company Limited and DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited. He was the chairman of the Hong Kong Securities Institute from 2001 to 2004. He was an advisor and a council member of the Shenzhen Stock Exchange from 2001 to 2002. He joined the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in 1994 as an executive director of the finance and operations services division and became its chief executive in 1997. Prior to that Mr. Tsui served at the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong from 1989 to 1993. Mr. Tsui graduated from the University of Tennessee with a B.S. degree and a master's degree in industrial engineering. He completed a program for senior managers in government at the John F. Kennedy School of Government of Harvard University.

Zhilei Tong


Zhilei Tong is a director of ATA Creativity Global. Mr. Tong founded ChineseAll Digital Publishing Group Co., Ltd. in 2000 and is currently the chairman and CEO of ChineseAll Digital Publishing Group Co., Ltd. He is also the executive director of Shanghai Wenrui Investment co., Ltd., the executive director and CEO of Beijing ChineseAll Education Technology Development Co., Limited, the executive director of Shanghai ChineseAll Culture Development Co., Ltd., the chairman and CEO of Hubei ChineseAll Digital Publishing Co., Ltd. and Hangzhou ChineseAll Information Technology Co., Ltd., the supervisory director of Beijing ChineseAll Culture Media Co., Ltd., the director of Beijing Yajieshanghui Consulting Co., Ltd., a representative of the 15th People's Congress of Beijing Dongcheng District, a member of the standing committee in the All-China Youth Federation and secretary general in education subsector, a committee member in Beijing Youth Federation, the vice-chairman in Youth Federation of Dongcheng District of Beijing, the vice president of the Copyright Society of China, the vice president of China Audio-video and Digital Publishing Association, the vice-chairman of China Redactological Society, the head of Anti-piracy Committee in Copyright Society of China, the secretary general of Online Anti-Piracy Alliance, a committee member of the Publishers Association of China, and a council member of Taofen Fund. Mr. Tong received his bachelor's degree from Tsinghua University and his IMBA degree from MIT and Tsinghua University.